Daily Prompt : Forgive and Forget?

Share a story where it was very difficult for you to forgive the perpetrator for wronging you, but you did it – you forgave them.

ugh. I hate posts where you have to soul search.Come up with a cutesy Hallmark ending. Happily ever after and all that mess. Pass.

The perpetrators were a majority of my 9th grade class in jr. high school. Yeah, I know. Jr. high and high school are supposed to be terrible and all that junk. Bad stuff happens. Blah blah blah. 14 year old kids are just that – kids – and they don’t know any better. Whatever. They’re still jerks.

I was pushed down stairs, tripped in the halls, books pushed out of my hands, shoved, and *drum roll please*, called ‘fag’ and ‘queer’. Let’s face it, kids are mean. They’re parents think they’re precious angels, but they’re not. They’re malicious little thugs. Little Mafiosos.

Hi, I'm Barry and I'm an idiot.

Hi, I’m Barry and I’m an idiot.

There was this one guy. Barry Hand. What a stupid name. Anyway, he would torture that crap out of me. Nobody cared. Not even the teachers. Every time he talked to me, he would do it in a lisping, gay voice. ugh. What a doof. He just wouldn’t let up. He wasn’t physically abusive. Just verbally. Kind of like a gnat that will just not quit buzzing around your head. It was 100 times more annoying than getting tripped in the halls by a jock.

He had this obnoxious little group of mean girls that followed him around. Because he was soooooooo popular.Sometimes, he would get them in on the action. He would get them to pretend flirt with me, and then start laughing their heads off. Idiots.

It was difficult to ignore him. He was in a lot of my classes. He also worked on the school paper. In one issue they did an article on what we would be doing in 20 years. He said that I would hold the title of “Mr. Muscles”. Whatever the fuck that means.

Anyway, when I got to high school, I never saw him again. I don’t know what happened to him. He just vanished. Maybe that voodoo curse I put on him actually worked.

As far as forgiving him…sure why not. But, as far as forgetting…well, I just talked about him, didn’t I. So no, I did not forget that shit.

Fuck you Barry Hand.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/forgive-and-forget/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

