Daily Prompt: Green-Eyed Lady

We all get jealous from time to time – what wakes the green-eyed monster for you?

green 1

Bite me, bitch!

I really don’t get jealous that much. I don’t care if someone has a bigger house or more money than me. I don’t care if they’re better looking. I don’t care if they have this or that, and I don’t.

If I do get jealous, it is usually out of frustration. If I’m trying to do something difficult. Something that I’ve been working on for hours. And then somebody walks up and is able to do it just like that. They just snap their fingers and, oh look, it’s done. THAT was easy. That annoys and irritates the crap out of me. Then I’m jealous. And annoyed.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/green-eyed-lady/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , ,

1 reply

Trackbacks

  1. The heart wants what it wants. | The Hempstead Man

Leave a Reply

