Behind the Times and Uninspired

I’m such a doof. Yesterday I dated something 1915 instead of 2015. Later, when I was looking back over it, I was thinking, “Something isn’t quite right with this”. I stared and it for a while and then suddenly it hit me. “Geez Louise Mr. Decemnovenarian, you’re a whole century behind”. I corrected it.

I’m all congested today. Watery eyes and all that mess. It’s fogging up my glasses. I’m blind as a bat anyway, so the foggy haze doesn’t help.

I overslept.  I didn’t get up until 6:15. Usually, I’m up at 5:30. I don’t have to be at work until 9:15, so it’s not being late oversleeping; it’s out-of-routine oversleeping.

I am not in the mood to work today. I’m trying to psych myself up, but honestly, I just don’t want to look at people. After a while, they all start to look the same. That’s tragic, I know. Everybody looks and sounds the same. Everything out of there mouths is blah blah blah. It’s not them, it’s me. All it takes is a little imagination to make other people interesting; even when they’re not. Maybe it’s me who’s not interesting.
No, that can’t possible be it.

Anyway, I’m off to another day. Congested and foggy and ever so uninspired by it all.

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

