Gummy Bear Nightmares

Nick just won American Idol. I recorded and fast forwarded through most of it. There were only a few acts I wanted to see. Okay, one. Steven Tyler. He sounded pretty good.

Survivor was pretty good. That obnoxious guy that I just COULD NOT STAND got voted off. Good! He made me ill. I mean, it’s not really that big of a deal. It IS just a stupid tv show.

I just found out that CSI got cancelled. WTF. I thought that show would go on forever. There biggest mistake was when they added Laurence Fishburn to the cast. The seasons with Ted Danson have been pretty good. But, it was always better when Grissom was on there.

Work was pretty good today. Not too horribly traumatic. Ate at McDonald afterward.

gummyI kept having the strangest dreams last night. Vivid dreams. In one of them I owed the government a whole lot of money. Every day that I didn’t pay $200 was added to what I owed. It was terrifying. I woke up all worried. Even when I realized it was a dream I was still all panicky. I don’t know what brought that on. I don’t owe them anything…knock on wood.
I had another dream where I woke up panicky too, but I don’t remember what it was. It must have been those gummy bears I ate earlier in the day. I bet it was.

scooby dooIt’s weird. I still remember dreams I had when I was a kid. There was one where I was eating pop tarts and monster were coming out of the box. I had that one for a whole week. And then there was that series of dreams I had where I was flying. It was always over a baseball field. Every time I flew in a dream it was over a damn baseball field. At night. With all of the lights from the field on. I have no clue where all of that was coming from. And then there was that whole series of Scooby Doo dreams. Every night. Me in Scooby Doo cartoonland. But they were scary.

arness 1freddyI had a dream about 2 months ago where I was at Dealey Plaza in Dallas. James Arness was on the grassy knoll and he was naked. We walked to a parking lot and it blew up. I think it was a car bomb. And then James Arness changed into Freddy Kreuger and we were in my old dorm from college. Only it was a hospital room. Some terrorist  guy came in and started beating me up. Right before he stabbed me I woke up.

When I woke up I was like, “Where the fuck did all of THAT come from”. I didn’t even watch Gunsmoke or Nightmare on Elm Street that day.

Anyway, you’re not supposed to analyze or put too much creedence in your dreams. That’s what my Southern Baptist relatives say anyway. It’s like witchcraft or voodoo or something. I usually don’t listen to what they say though. They’re pretty much all Republicans and don’t like gay people. They tolerate me, though. Go figure.

Oh well, I have to go to bed now. I wonder what kind of weird madness is in store for me tonight. I ate some more gummy bears today. The cheap ass Wal Mart ones.

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

