I Just Look

So yesterday at work, a co-worker and I were putting outdoor furniture outside for the sale. We were not open for another 20 minutes. This lady pulls up and gets out of her car.

Me: I’m sorry ma’am, but we’re not quite open yet
Lady: I just look.
Me: I’m sorry, but we’re not open
Lady; I no buy, I just look
Me: We can’t let you in the store unsupervised. We are setting up for the sale. We will be open in 20 minutes.
Lady: I JUST LOOK! NO BUY! I have to be at work at 10.
Me: I’m sorry, but I can’t let you in.

Then, the lady just waltzes into the store like she owns the place. I was like whatever. We continued to set up for the sale. 30 seconds later she comes back out.

Lady: You come help me. I need help

WE…ARE…NOT…FUCKING…OPEN!!!!!!!!

Lady: You have this, no?

WE…ARE…NOT…FUCKING…OPEN!!!!!!!!

We finished setting up the sidewalk sale and locked the doors. Why? Because we weren’t open yet.
Then she wanted out.

Lady: I late for work. You open door.

Why are people like that. Inconsiderate idiots who just do not listen. If I say we’re not open, then we’re not open. That doesn’t mean that you can just walk around the store with no employees in it. And if you think you can, then YOU ARE A MORON!

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

