Daily Prompt – The Zone

Tell us about your favorite way to get lost in a simple activity – running, chopping vegetables, folding laundry, whatever. What’s in like when you’re in “the zone”?

hit 1When I am reading all alone
I drift into a dreamy zone
Where I become protagonist
Beaten, tried, and sometimes kissed

The phone can ring, the door can chime
But I am lost in thuggish crime
Where mobsters tear your world apart
And femme fatales rip out your heart

When I am lost in all my books
I am the one who nabs the crooks
I wear the badge, I don the cape
That is my zoning out escape

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/the-zone/

Categories: Daily Prompt, Poem, poetry

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

