Daily Prompt – Nightmares

Describe the last nightmare you remember having. What do you think it meant?

To be honest I don’t really have nightmares that I remember. Weird dreams, maybe. I do remember having a dream about 15 years ago. It should have been a nightmare, but it didn’t scare me like it should have.

The bomb fell. I could see everything on fire. It was coming my way. All of a sudden I was engulfed in a big sea of blood. I was swimming around beneath the surface. There were bones and body parts everywhere. They were hitting me in the face. Then I woke up. It seemed so real. It didn’t bother me though. I was like, “Oh, okay, that was odd’.

Most of the nightmares come when you are awake. Look around.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/nightmares/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

