Daily Prompt – A Mystery Wrapped in an Enigma

Tell us something most people probably don’t know about you.

Well, I don’t want it to get too weird or creepy, so I’ll keep in rather simple.

I absolutely hate my middle name. Nobody except me knows that. My parents never knew. Nobody in my family ever knew, or knows.

I hate the sound of it. I hate spelling it.

It’s like a family thing, I guess. My dad had the same middle name. His father had it. Then they passed it down to me.

Clarence. ugh.

clarenceA clarence is a four-wheeled closed carriage with seats for four passengers.

From the surname and place name Clare, meaning bright or clear.
duke of clarenceThere is a George, Duke of Clarence, who is traditionally believed to have drowned in Malmsey wine (whatever that is).

It is of Latin origin, meaning One who lived by the River Clare.

So yeah, that’s something that people probably don’t know about me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/a-mystery-wrapped-in-an-enigma/

Categories: a post a day, Daily Prompt

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

