Daily Prompt – Do Not Disturb

disturb

It’s the hardest with Facebook. Too may people that I know. Family and friends. I keep it very simple and generic. Nothing that is the least bit controversial or offensive. I actually have to deal with these people in real life.

I learned a long time ago that if you use someone’s real name – somebody that you know – they are going to find the post somehow. Even if they don’t know you have a blog. I learned that during the MySpace days. It can get quite messy. Especially if you’ve written something a little negative.

As far as linking you’re blog to Facebook, Twitter and whatever else site, I won’t do that. I don’t want people to know that I have it. I have to have something private that is just for me and people that I don’t know. Otherwise it would be tragedy.

I may talk about work, but will not say where, or talk about fellow employees or bosses. Well, I may talk about them, but I won’t use their real name.

I try not to post anything that will reflect negatively on someone else. If I’m going to make somebody the bad guy, it’s going to be me.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/do-not-disturb/

Categories: Featured

Leave a Reply

