Daily Prompt – 180 Degrees

degrees

When I was a kid I loved going to the movies. During the summer I would go almost every day. Sometimes I would spend the whole day there. When our town build a duplex it was a big deal. You had the choice between 2 movies. It was nice and simple and intimate.

Then they started building those big multiplexes. Some of the theaters were the size of a matchbox. Then came Dolby sound. Then all of those movies that were nothing but cgi. I know that all of that is supposed to improve the movie experience, but it didn’t work that way for me. It made it worse. I hate going to the movies now. It’s no fun anymore.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/180-degrees/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

