Another Monday

Today was good. Any day that you wake up with a roof over your head and a means of support is good. And if you have your health of course. I don’t have to take oodles of pills like some people my age do, so I guess I’m doing okay knock on wood.

I had to work late last night and go in early this morning. I’m used to not getting a lot of sleep. I know they say that’s bad for you. I think that I probably did all of my sleeping when I was younger. As I’ve gotten older it seems that I don’t need it as much.

I watched the finale of RuPaul’s Drag Race tonight. Violet won. I figured she would.  Also, tonight was the premiere of So You Think You Can Dance. I watched the first hour of that. I usually don’t watch the entire season. I just watch it if there is nothing else on at the time that interests me. Oh yeah, I also watched The Critic’s Choice Awards from last night. Parts of it were funny, but for the most part I thought it was pretty lame. Who are these critics anyway?

I’m off tomorrow. I’ll probably mess around here all day.

I ate too much today and am quite perturbed with myself.

No rain today, so I guess that’s good. All of this water needs to just go away. I’m quite over it.

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

