The Mystery of the Strange Saturday

It’s not really a mystery. Strange? We’ll see. I just felt like doing a fake Nancy Drew title. So sue me.

I found that Target:Earth movie I talked about yesterday. YouTube, where else. Here it be.

We have inventory at work tomorrow.

ew

That’s all I can say on the matter. It’s a yearly inventory, so you know that shit’s going to be as hilarious as all get out.

I’m listening to my Back to the 60s playlist on 8tracks. It’s fun. It’s got a groovy beat and you can dance to it. Not that I am. Tapping my foot, maybe. Whenever Chubby comes on, that is. He’s the best. They play The Twist at work. It makes me smile when it comes on.

Today is the day that we find out if we’re going to have another Triple Crown winner or not. There have only been 11 and the last one was in 1978. I memorized them all when I was cramming for the Jeopardy tryouts a few years ago. I don’t remember them all now. I know there’s a Whirlaway and a Citation. Both in the 40s, I think. ICBW. If I really thought about it I could probably remember most of them, but, you know…Why?

There’s really not that much on tv. All those channels. I really miss football. The basketball has been okay, but that’s not really my sport. Anyway, it needs to hurry up and come back.

the orlonsWah Watusi by The Orlons is playing now. I ♥ The Orlons.
Aren’t they SUPER!
They have this one song called Cement Mixer. It’s so weird. I don’t know if that used to be a dance, or not. If it was I’m sure it’d be right up there with that shopping cart dance. How bizarre is that thing? I mean, why?

In unrelated ‘who cares’ news, I’m wearing shorts for the first time this year. White with gray and yellow plaid. I bought them for my Florida trip last year. They’re fancy schmancy. I figured it was time.

I really need to do yard work today. I’m kind of putting it off. My neighbors would probably be like, “OMG, look! He’s doing something.”

Yeah, I should probably go do that. Every once in a while, I gotta play the responsible citizen.

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

