Daily Prompt – Moved to Tears

Describe the last time you were moved to tears by something beautiful.

I don’t really remember the last time. But when it happens it’s usually over a piece of art or music.
It pretty much happens every time I hear Claire de lune by Debussy.


I cry over van Gogh, Monet, and Magritte paintings. When I went to the National Gallery of Art in Washington D.C. I boo hooed all over the place. My sister was like, “What is your deal?”
She doesn’t understand. She’s a left brain accounting/finance person who lives in the present. I’m a right brain art/music person who dwells in the past. I can stare at a painting for hours. She gets bored after 2 seconds. Most of my family is like that. Left brain numbers people. The don’t really get me.

If I’m in an Art Museum that serves wine, then I really become maudlin. A spectacle if you will.

When I see a famous painting in person it’s like meeting a celebrity. If there are a lot of them then it’s total overload. I can’t deal. So, I become pluvial. It’s really quite obnoxious.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/moved-to-tears/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

