Daily Prompt – In the Summertime

If it’s Autumn or winter where you live, what are you most looking forward to doing next summer? If it’s spring or summer where you are, what has been the highlight of the season so far for you?

Well, it’s summer where I am and there has been no highlight. It’s my least favorite season. If I lived near the ocean then I might like it a little bit more. But, I live smack dab in the middle of muggy, buggy, sticky city. It’s my own fault of course. No one held a gun to my head to make me live here.

big baby

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/in-the-summertime/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

