Daily Prompt – S/he Said

Pause whatever you’re doing and ask the person next to you what they’re thinking about (call someone if you have to). Write a post based on it.

Okay, first of all, there is no one around except me. And second, I am not calling anyonw at 9:30 at night and ask them what they’re thinking. That’s just creepy.

Hey, I just called to see what you were thinking because I’m doing a post for wordpress and I need the info.

And then they would respond with, “Are you on effing crack, you moron? You call me at 9:30 at night to ask me that stupid question?”

So anyway, ain’t no one around but ghosts. And they’re not telling me anything.

electro 2I had to resort to asking this Electro doll action figure that I have. It’s a cheap piece of plastic and the only thing he’s saying is, “I’m a cheap piece of plastic that will not hold up, or stand the test of time like the fabulous toys from the 60s and 70s.”

Nobody seems to want to talk to me and tell me what they are thinking. Not Teddy. Not Charlie. No Simba. Not Army man doll action figure. Nobody.

So, I guess S/he ain’t talkin’ and I am not about to nag he, she, it, they, or them into answering anything.

So, I guess I am SOL.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/she-said/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags:

3 replies

  1. Ah, so sorry and so sorry your action figure has an inferiority complex.
    http://judydykstrabrown.com/2015/07/05/diegos-morning-lament/

    Like

    • Thanks. I wasn’t a big fan of that prompt. Whenever that happens it usually turns into nonsense. Maybe tomorrow will be better. 🙂

      Like

      • Nothing wrong with nonsense. I didn’t think I was going to be able to do it, either, as i have no neighbors and feared waking people up if I called. Plus, it is a hard question to ask anyway. Then Diego bounded into view. Saved!!!

        Like

Leave a Reply

