Share Your World – 2015 Week 27

I just love starting in the middle of things. Anyway, here my answers.

What is your favorite month of the year?

I think my favorite month is probably October. I love the harvest time of the year. There is just something mysterious about it.

Do you drink coffee at all?

Yes. I love coffee. I used to drink nothing but black dark roast coffee. Then I got a Keurig and became spoiled. So many flavors. My current favorite is the coconut mocha.

What was one of your first moneymaking jobs (other than babysitting or newspaper delivery)?

When I was 14 I got a job translating German invoices at a laser company. They paid me 7 bucks an hour. I didn’t even speak German. I just had a German dictionary. My mom worked for the company and she would bring them home with her. I would translate them (it was so easy that anybody could do it) and then let her know how long it took me. They actually trusted me not to lie. After that job, everything else was downhill.
When I was 16 I worked in a movie theater cleaning up after the theater closed. It was a lot less money, but I got free movie posters. If I still had those things I could get quite a bit of money on Ebay. But, in 1973 I didn’t think that far ahead.

If you play video/computer games list 5 games you like?

It been a while since I’ve played video games. But, I still have my Playstation 2. My 5 favorite games of all time are:

1. Donkey Kong Country (Super NES)
2. Super Metroid (Super NES)
3. Frequency (Playstation 2)
4. Amplitude (Playstation 2)
5. Tiger Woods Golf 2004

No telling how many hours I spent with those games.

Categories: Share you world

Tags: ,

2 replies

  1. It was fun reading your responses. $7 an hour back then was a lot of money. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

