Daily Prompt – Well, I Never…

Tell us about something you’ve done that you would advice a friend never to do.

Post something on the internet when you’re mad. People read or watch that junk. Then you have to do damage control because you were a big idiot. Sure, we’re all passionate about things; but, I learned a long time ago to maybe let something sit a while before you push the publish button. That goes for Facebook, Twitter, YouTube…everything!

My worst experiences were on MySpace. Remember that thing? It was the first site that I was ever on. I was internet clueless.

Yeah, don’t use people’s real names. It’s okay to talk politics and religion, but don’t go overboard and look like some kind of psychotic quack. Don’t write stuff you know you’re family or friends might read. Seriously, you’ll never hear the end of it.

ps. I don’t always follow that advice, but I’m about 95% better than I used to be.

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/well-i-never-2/

Categories: Daily Prompt

Tags: , , ,

2 replies

  1. Pahahaha! Made me grin…. I didn’t jump on the FB/Twitter/IG/WP bandwagon until it was well and truly established and I was, at that point, pretty internet savvy. Sorry so many folks had to march into the pyre before we all figured it out.
    As for my “what I wouldn’t do” advice, I would say: “Don’t ever, EVER wear 5-inch heels in a Conga line…”

    Like

Leave a Reply

