Mr. Sparky and Cecil

So, Mr. Sparky showed up at 8 am to rewire the whole house and put in a new panel. Apparently everything was out of date. I’m up to 21st century standards now. The house was built in the early 80s and hasn’t been remodeled since, so it looks a tad bit dated. I like it though. I could live in a decrepit old haunted mansion if it had cable and internet.

The power was out for almost 8 hours while the work was being done. I exhausted every device. Iphone, Kindle, and lap top. I pretty much just listened to music the whole time. The house didn’t really get too hot. It was only 92 out. I had to go into work at 5. They left at 4:30. Pretty good timing. It kind of reminds of that time I had jury duty. I had to be somewhere at 5. We were done by 4:30. I was the jury foreman, so I think I subconsciously sped things up when we were deliberating.

That whole Cecil the lion thing has me bugged. I’m not a big Peta person or anything like that, but it bugs me when people want to go out and kill stuff just for a photo op or a trophy. The guy is in hiding. His dentist office has been closed. A lot of people are pissed and want HIS head. I saw a few pictures of his office on line. There are a bunch of stuffed animals at the door and a sign that says ROT IN HELL.

Maybe I’m insensitive, but whenever I see news stories of people getting eaten by sharks, or mauled by mountain lions or bears, or chewed up by alligators, it doesn’t really bother me. I’m like, “Well, that’s what you get”. We kill animals all of the time for no reason. Just for sport. When they do it to us we act like it’s a big deal. Those animals are not even close to evening the score.

Seriously, why would you want to kill something as fantastic as a lion?

Categories: The Bob Files

Tags: , ,

1 reply

  1. I agree with you

    Like

Leave a Reply

