Tuesday

The cabinet guy came yesterday; to look over the kitchen cabinets and give an estimate on how much a refurbishing would be. He showed color options. He said the cabinets were in good shape and that they were actually back in style. If you wait long enough that pretty much happens with everything. Styles, colors, etc. I can understand that for the 50s and 60s; but the 80s? Really?

goon squadI got a $100 amazon card yesterday. I downloaded A Visit From the Goon Squad on my Kindle. I’ve read 6 chapters so far. It’s by Jennifer Egan and won the 2011 Pulitzer Prize for fiction. It’s good. I got it as part of my quest to read every Pulitzer Prize winning novel. About 5 years ago I planned to read them all in a year. I soon gave that up and opted to not have a time limit.

I also downloaded a documentary called The Wrecking Crew. It’s about all of the studio musicians that did most of the music on the records from the 60s and 70s. I watched it last night before I went to bed. It was quite interesting. I learned a few things that I didn’t know about that era.

wrecking crew

Categories: a post a day, The Bob Files

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

